View All Scores


National Collegiate Roller Hockey Association

Slippery Rock Wins AA Conference Finals

ECRHA  March 2nd, 2024 at 8:50PM  March 3rd, 2024 2:56AM
Slippery Rock Wins AA Conference Finals

In a gripping showdown at the ECRHA Conference Championships held at Marple Sports Arena in Broomall, PA, Slippery Rock emerged triumphant in the AA Conference Finals, defeating Massachusetts 3-2. The game, held at 7:00 PM, saw Slippery Rock take 34 shots on goal compared to Massachusetts' 31, with Slippery Rock's Chris Bobuk earning the first star with 29 saves and a .935 save percentage. Nathan Beam of Slippery Rock claimed the second star with a goal and an assist, while Jack Laub of Massachusetts earned the third star with 31 saves and a .912 save percentage. In the fiercely contested match, Massachusetts took the lead in the second period with goals from Danny DiBlasi and Ben Rossman, but Slippery Rock quickly responded with a goal from Luke Jordan. The third period saw Slippery Rock's determination pay off with goals from Nathan Beam and Michael O'Hanlon, securing their victory and the AA Conference title. No penalties were assessed in the third period, adding to the intensity of the game as Slippery Rock celebrated their hard-fought win.

League News

Sponsors and Supporters