View All Scores


National Collegiate Roller Hockey Association

Maryville Wins 2023-24 MCRHL DIII Conference Championship

 February 25th, 2024 at 7:34AM  February 25th, 2024 1:36PM

The matchup between Illinois State and Maryville in the MCRHL DIII Final provided a thrilling final. Ultimately, it was Maryville who emerged victorious, securing a 7-4 win over Illinois State in a high-scoring affair.

First Period:
The game kicked off with Maryville setting the pace as Danny Walters found the net just 40 seconds into the period, assisted by Brendan Rainbolt. Illinois State quickly responded with Jack Johnsen scoring at 6:52, assisted by Auston Stealy. However, Maryville regained the lead with Sean Scanlon's goal at 9:16, assisted by Danny Walters. Shane Dotto of Illinois State tied the game once again at 11:01 with an unassisted goal. The period ended with a 2-2 deadlock.

Second Period:
The second period saw both teams trading goals. Jacob Otto of Illinois State scored first at 3:36, assisted by Luke Matich. However, Maryville surged ahead with goals from Danny Walters, extending his tally to two, and another from Brendan Rainbolt. Despite a power-play goal from Illinois State's Jack Johnsen, Maryville maintained their lead, ending the period with a score of 5-3 in their favor.

Third Period:
Maryville continued their offensive onslaught in the final period. Derek Bilyeu scored early at 2:23, followed by a power-play goal from Luke Ferguson at 5:59, assisted by Sean Scanlon. Brendan Rainbolt added to Maryville's lead at 9:22, securing their victory. Despite Illinois State's efforts, they couldn't overcome Maryville's lead, resulting in a final score of 7-4 in favor of Maryville.

Final Score:
Illinois State (D3): 4
Maryville (D3): 7

League News

Sponsors and Supporters