View All Scores


National Collegiate Roller Hockey Association

Henry Ford Wins Their First Division Title

MCRHL  March 2nd, 2024 at 9:47PM  March 3rd, 2024 4:03AM

In an exhilarating showdown at the MCRHL DII/JC and AA Final, Michigan State faced off against Henry Ford College in a roller hockey clash that kept fans on the edge of their seats. Henry Ford College emerged victorious with a narrow 5-4 win over Michigan State, showcasing their resilience and determination in a tightly contested battle.

First Period:

The game kicked off with both teams displaying their offensive prowess early on. Michigan State struck first with goals from Blake Crimmins and Andrew Kraemer. However, Henry Ford College quickly responded with Dustin Foran finding the back of the net twice to even the score. The period ended with the teams deadlocked at 2-2.

Second Period:

Henry Ford College continued their momentum into the second period, with Christopher Greco, Shane Hodges, and David Landstrom scoring to give them a 5-3 lead. Michigan State fought back with Shane Stoitsiadis adding to their tally, but Henry Ford College maintained their advantage heading into the final period.

Third Period:

Michigan State came out strong in the final period, with Parker Young narrowing the deficit early on. However, David Landstrom's goal for Henry Ford College extended their lead once again. Despite Michigan State's efforts, Henry Ford College's defense held firm, securing a hard-fought 5-4 victory.

Henry Ford College's stellar performance, coupled with key contributions from Dustin Foran and Carter Pattenaude, propelled them to victory in the MCRHL DII/JC and AA Final. Michigan State put up a valiant effort, but Henry Ford College's resilience ultimately proved to be the difference-maker in this thrilling matchup.

League News

Sponsors and Supporters