View All Scores


National Collegiate Roller Hockey Association

D3 Champions Florida State University

SECRHL  March 7th, 2020 at 5:30PM  March 8th, 2020 3:50AM

The Florida State University Seminoles are the SECRHL Conference champions in the D3 division.  FSU capped off an undefeated season with a 5-4 win in a tightly contested game with Kennesaw State.  FSU led 2-1 after the 1st period.  Things were tight through the first half of the second period until FSU scored 2 quick goals at the 7:43 and 7:33 mark.  FSU scores another at 3:03 to make it a 5-1 lead.  KSU gets a timely goal a minute later to draw them within 3. The second period ends with FSU up 5-2.  KSU gets on the board 2 minutes into the 3rd period.  Working on a comeback...the score is now 5-3. The KSU netminder (Doug Giles) staves off a 4min penalty kill and his team responds with a goal at 00:28 to make it a one goal game.  With the goalie pulled the KSU team wins the draw in the FSU defensive end and very nearly punches in the equalizer with 10 seconds left...but FSU gets the clear and the win!

League News

Sponsors and Supporters